Captcha Question

atgtech
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-02-06 18:54

Captcha Question

Postby atgtech » 2018-02-06 19:05

I am new to the Interakt community and I'm here because I have customers who do not want to upgrade their websites, so I need help.

How do I make the captcha work for a contact form? I do not even know if I have the correct version of Interakt to integrate a captcha into the form.

Also, is there a way to use a third-party captcha?
User avatar
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 484
Joined: 2010-02-15 12:10
Location: Armagh, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Re: Captcha Question

Postby Fred » 2018-03-05 11:33

Hi,
Sorry for the late reply.
Adding the captcha to a form is simply a case of "click" in design mode, where you want the captcha to be displayed and then add the behaviour.
The problem is that there is some bot somewhere that managed to "crack" the captcha and I had to figure out something else.

Currently, I am using "Google reCaptcha".
Just integrate it according to the docs available on the reCaptche website.
Fred
eXel content Management Systems (XMS Systems)

Please click the "Accept the Answer" icon if you are happy with the response.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests