Lists & forms not behaving as usual

User avatar
Timespider
Posts: 37
Joined: 2010-02-16 22:15
Location: Auckland - New Zealand

Lists & forms not behaving as usual

Postby Timespider » 2010-03-05 21:58

Hello, since the php 5.3 upgrade my lists now do not show in the same order & I can't get to the last 2 records when I try the page is just blank. Also I can't edit them, the form page is also blank. Any help apreciated

Chris
Motto: STUPID HURTS
User avatar
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 484
Joined: 2010-02-15 12:10
Location: Armagh, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Re: Lists & forms not behaving as usual

Postby Fred » 2010-03-06 16:00

I just updated this site with the files listed in this "Interakt Kollection PHP 5.3 Compatibility Fixes" and it is working fine.

I have set the nextensio list in the admin to display in such a way as to end up with 3 records on the last page. I can access and update them without any issues.

Are you sure you uploaded all the files you patched?

Did you try to optimise and repair the database tables?
It might be just a fluke that your tables got corrupted at the same time as the patch.

My server still has php 5.29
Last edited by Fred on 2010-03-06 16:20, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: add php version
Fred
eXel content Management Systems (XMS Systems)

Please click the "Accept the Answer" icon if you are happy with the response.
User avatar
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 484
Joined: 2010-02-15 12:10
Location: Armagh, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Re: Lists & forms not behaving as usual

Postby Fred » 2010-03-08 11:20

Hi Chris,
php.net released this statement / upgrade for php on 4March 2010.
http://www.php.net/index.php#id2010-03-04-1

Any of the "more than 60 bugs" could cause the error.
Fred
eXel content Management Systems (XMS Systems)

Please click the "Accept the Answer" icon if you are happy with the response.
User avatar
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 484
Joined: 2010-02-15 12:10
Location: Armagh, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Re: Lists & forms not behaving as usual

Postby Fred » 2010-03-21 22:03

Just had a similar issue on one of my lists.

Problem was a unique record id wasn't inserted into the database when I added a record.

Still running on php 5.29
Last edited by Fred on 2010-03-21 22:04, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: add server environment
Fred
eXel content Management Systems (XMS Systems)

Please click the "Accept the Answer" icon if you are happy with the response.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest