Page 1 of 1

Static menu on main site.

Posted: 2012-10-29 16:51
by Fred
Anybody any ideas why the menu on the main site is not behaving like it should on Firefox and Chrome?
http://www.interaktonline.info/

It is the "Static" version of the MX CSS Menu that I am using with a couple of tricks to add the dynamic menus, (i.e. articles and downloads)
The hack to add dynamic menus to the static menu shouldn't affect the time-out settings.

It works fine in IE9

Any suggestions are welcome.

Re: Static menu on main site.

Posted: 2012-10-29 23:02
by Nixtev
Ah, pleased you posted cos I thought it was just me that it didn't want to work for!
No idea why its doing that but my own site also uses it with a lot of butchered dynamic additions and it is still working OK (though I still haven't got round to trying to centre it again!)

http://www.nixtev.co.uk/ is mine if you want to compare and see if anything jumps out at you.
Would it be something as simple as the js cos the following is still working OK?

Mine
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var obj_cssMenu1 = new CSSMenu("cssMenu1");
obj_cssMenu1.setTimeouts(400, 200, 800);
obj_cssMenu1.setSubMenuOffset(0, 0, 0, 0);
obj_cssMenu1.setHighliteCurrent(false);
obj_cssMenu1.setAnimation('slide');
obj_cssMenu1.show();
//-->
</script>

Yours
<script type="text/rocketscript">
<!--
var obj_cssMenu1 = new CSSMenu("cssMenu1");
obj_cssMenu1.setTimeouts(200, 400, 400);
obj_cssMenu1.setSubMenuOffset(0, 0, 0, 0);
obj_cssMenu1.setHighliteCurrent(true);
obj_cssMenu1.show();
//-->
</script>

Re: Static menu on main site.

Posted: 2012-10-31 10:27
by Fred
Please send me your cssmenu folder would you?
Maybe something went wrong there.

I can confirm your is working for me as well.

Re: Static menu on main site.

Posted: 2012-10-31 14:30
by Nixtev
Sent :)

Re: Static menu on main site.

Posted: 2012-10-31 15:08
by Fred
Thanks Nicky,
You pointed me in the right direction.

The site is hosted in the cloud and Rocket-Loader is used to load any scripts.
If you have the same issues somewhere in the feature change the following code.

Code: Select all

<script type="text/rocketscript">
to

Code: Select all

<script data-cfasync="false" type="text/javascript">
The same goes for any included js files

Code: Select all

<script data-cfasync="false" src="http://www.interaktonline.info/cssmenus2/js/cssmenus.js" type="text/javascript"></script>